Miscalculations of
 1487

Miscalculations of

Wendy的音频Wendy的音频

已订阅62人

The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl - Stacy McAnulty 

Kids  Ages 8-10

The Miscalculations of Lightning Girl

By: Stacy McAnulty

Narrated by: Ana Isabel

Length: 6 hrs and 24 mins

Unabridged Audiobook

Release date: 05-01-18

Language: English

Publisher: Listening Library

故事的主人公Lucy曾经被闪电击中,这场意外给了她天才般的数学能力,从那时起,Lucy就一直在家自学。现在,12岁她已经准备好上大学了,只需要再通过一所测试中学就好了!Lucy需要在这所中学里待上一年、至少交到一个朋友、参加一个活动。可是这对一直在家自学的Lucy来说,比做微积分的算术题难太多啦!她到底能不能成功完成任务呢?快去书里找答案吧!

Publisher's Summary

Middle school is the one problem Lucy Klein can't solve in this middle grade novel perfect for fans of The Fourteenth Goldfish, Fish in a Tree, and Counting by Sevens.

Lucy Klein was struck by lightning. She doesn't remember it, but it changed her forever. An acquired savant, Lucy has genius-level math skills. In fact, at 12-years-old, home-schooled Lucy has already passed high school. But before she can go to college, her grandmother insists Lucy pass one more test: middle school! Lucy doesn't understand why she needs middle school when she's already doing college professor-level math. But grandma insists she give it one year; make one friend; join one activity; and read one book (that isn't a math textbook!). Lucy knows she'll hate it; she already gets everything she needs Online. But is it possible she miscalculated?

No miscalculations here! Loveable characters + energetic plot + STEM connections = One big hit!


用户评论

    还没有评论,快来发表第一个评论!